About the School Academic Programs Grant-Funded Programs Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Offering a quality professional education in social work is the primary goal of our School. The faculty is dedicated to helping students learn in an environment in which they will be encouraged to think beyond themselves and to inquire into the most complex, yet fundamental ideas about the human condition. In addition, ideas will be tested in the arena of practical experience, through intensive field practica. The struggle with ideas followed by testing them in the real worlds provides the opportunity to explore, to grow, and to become. The role of the faculty is to support, to challenge, and to help students become professional social workers who act compassionately, thoughtfully, and ethically.

The faculty is the heart of the school. They embody that which is best about higher education- open minds, lively encounters, and high academic standards. We are very fortunate to have gathered a group of interesting, talented persons who serve as teachers, mentors, and advisors. Talk with them, get to know them, and be prepared to stretch your mind in the process.

Diane1

Diane Hodge
Interim Director
Professor
(540) 831-7675
dmhodge@radford.edu

Rana

Rana Duncan-Daston
MSW Program Coordinator
Associate Professor
(540) 831-7686
rduncan-@radford.edu

deneen

Deneen Evans
MSW Site Coordinator
Roanoke Program
(540) 831-7681
devans18@radford.edu

beth

Beth Deskins
Field Coordinator
(540) 831-7687
edeskins@radford.edu

Etty

Etty Vandsburger
Associate Professor
(540) 831-7674
evandsbur@radford.edu

Kerry1

Kerry Fay Vandergrift
Assistant Professor
(540) 831-7676
kvandergrift@radford.edu

Phil

Philip Mongan
Assistant Professor
(540)831-7689
pmongan@radford.edu

 

Taylor

Susan Taylor
CRAFFT Area Coordinator
staylor22@radford.edu

Jenene

Jenene Lewis
Office Manager
(540) 831-7690
hjlewis@radford.edu

Seltz

Rhonda Seltz
AP Faculty
Adjunct Instructor
(540) 831-7693
rgseltz@radford.edu

 

placeholder

Elizabeth Arthur
Adjunct Faculty
(540) 831-7689
earthur3@radford.edu

Susan

Susan Schoppelrey
Associate Director
Associate Professor
(540) 831-7692
sschoppel@radford.edu

Alice1

Alice King Ingham
BSW Program Coordinator
Associate Professor
(540) 831-7673
akinging@radford.edu

placeholder

Theresa Trent
BSW Site Coordinator
Roanoke Program
(540) 857-6032
ttrent5@radford.edu

Diana2

Diana Joyce
Admissions Coordinator
(540) 831-7689
dsjoyce@radford.edu

Deborah1

Debora Schneller
Associate Professor
(540) 831-7694
d-schnel@radford.edu

Mashooq1

Mashooq Salehin
Assistant Professor
(540)831-7862
msalehin@radford.edu

Dennis

Dennis R. Cogswell
Professor Emeritus of Social Work

placeholder

Kathleen Miller
CRAFFT Area Coordinator
(540) 831-7697
khmiller@radford.edu

Jim

James Quillen
Fiscal Technician
(540) 831-7688
jequillen@radford.edu

placeholder

Jane Hundley
Adjunct Faculty
(540) 831-7689
jhundley2@radford.edu