Home Academic Affairs Governance Employment Resources Calendars

Office of the Provost Staff

Provost Office

Name Title Room Phone Email
Sam Minner Provost and Vice President, Academic Affairs 331 Martin Hall 540-831-5404 sminner@radford.edu
Bill Kennan Vice Provost, Academic Affairs 246 Martin Hall
 
540-831-6415 bkennan@radford.edu
Joe King Director, Honors Academy Floyd Hall 540-831-6125 jsking@radford.edu
Jeanne Mekolichick Interim Assistant Vice Provost for High Impact Practices 132 Walker Hall 540-831-5114 jmekolic@radford.edu
James Pennix
 
Dean of Admissions and Enrollment Management 246 Martin Hall
 
540-831-5460 jpennix@radford.edu
Connie Phillips Director, Academic Budgets and Administration 246 Martin Hall
 
540-831-5452 cphillip@radford.edu
Vickie Taylor Executive Assistant to the Provost 331 Martin Hall
 
540-831-5404 vtaylor@radford.edu

Academic Affairs
 

Name Title Room Phone Email
Bill Kennan Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
 
246 Martin Hall
 
540-831-6415 bkennan@radford.edu
Tracey Mattson Director, Learning Assistance and Resource Center 127 Walker Hall
 
540-831-6855 tmattson@radford.edu
Myrl Jones Interim Director, International Education Cook Hall 540-831-6200 mjones@radford.edu
Charley Cosmato Director, Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning Walker Hall 540-831-5974 ccosmato@radford.edu
Ellen Taylor Director, Academic Engagement and Career Services Walker Hall 540-831-5771 eltaylor@radford.edu
Ebenezer Kolajo
 
Assistant Vice Provost of Academic Assessment   540-831-2460 ekolajo@radford.edu
Heather Miano
 
Administrative Assistant for the Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
 
246 Martin Hall
 
540-831-6415 hmiano@radford.edu

Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning

Name Title Room Phone Email
Charley Cosmato Director, Center for Innovative Teaching and Learning Walker Hall 540-831-5974 ccosmato@radford.edu
Traci Nelson
Administrative Assistant Walker Hall 540-831-6355 tnelson26@radford.edu

Enrollment Management

Name Title Location Phone Email
James Pennix
Dean of Admissions and Enrollment Management 246 Martin Hall
540-831-5460 jpennix@radford.edu
Matthew Brunner Registrar Heth Hall 540-831-5271 msbrunner@radford.edu
Barbara Porter Director, Financial Aid Heth Hall 540-831-5408 bporter@radford.edu
James Pennix Dean of Admissions 246 Martin Hall 540-831-5728 jpennix@radford.edu
Sandra Steele Administrative Assistant, Vice Provost for Enrollment Management 246 Martin Hall 540-831-5460  ssteele2@radford.edu

Retention

Steve Lerch Coordinator of Retention Walker Hall 540-831-2560 slerch@radford.edu
Mike Dunn Director, New Student Programs 118 Walker Hall 540-831-5923 mdunn@radford.edu

Academic Budgets and Administration

Connie Phillips Director, Academic Budgets and Administration 246 Martin Hall 540-831-5261 cphillip@radford.edu
Kim Sifford Administrative Assistant, Academic Budgets and Administration 333 Martin Hall 540-831-5261

ksifford@radford.edu