Home About Us Personnel Crime Statistics RU Alert System RAD

Adopt-A-Hall Program

The Adopt-A-Hall program was initiated at RU as an effort to make it easier for student residents and police officers to communicate with one another. Participating officers are assigned residence halls and work closely with Residential Life staff within the selected residence halls. The educational and crime prevention needs of each residence hall are assessed and programming is specifically designed and implemented to address these needs.

Participating officers patrol their respective residence halls and spend time with the staff and residents of these halls; as a result, residents are more likely to approach participating officers to report concerns, crimes, and issues.

To request programming, please contact your assigned Adopt-A-Hall officer.

2013-2014 Adopt-A-Hall Officers

Moffett Quad
Moffett- Officer Casey Lafon clafon3@radford.edu
Bolling- Officer Robert Johnson rsjohnso@radford.edu
Pocahontas- Sergeant Jay Dunford jedunford@radford.edu
Ingles- Sergeant Jay Dunford jedunford@radford.edu
Draper- Officer Brant Bottomley sbottomley@radford.edu

Main Quad
Washington- Officer Tyler Bond tbond2@radford.edu
Norwood- Officer Eric Griffin eggriffin@radford.edu
Tyler- Officer Chris Moore cmoore124@radford.edu
Jefferson- Officer Brian Matczak bmatczak@radford.edu
Madison- Sergeant Steve Parks separks@radford.edu

Muse Hall
Muse 1-4- Officer Whitney Gray wgray4@radford.edu

Muse 5-8- Officer Shane Hull rshull@radford.edu

Muse 9-13- Officer Chris Hetherington chetherington@radford.edu

Governor's Quad
Floyd- Sgt. Chris Hughes cahughes@radford.edu
Peery- Officer Brad Bolen gbolen@radford.edu
Stuart- Officer Scott Isom asisom@radford.edu
Trinkle- Sgt. Chris Fields ccfields@radford.edu

Green Hill or any other University controlled housing

Lt. Bill Rutledge  wrutledg@radford.edu

Sgt. Scott Shaffer sshaffer@radford.edu

Sgt. Jay Dunford   jedunford@radford.edu