Adopt-A-Hall Program

The Adopt-A-Hall program was initiated at RU as an effort to make it easier for student residents and police officers to communicate with one another. Participating officers are assigned residence halls and work closely with Residential Life staff within the selected residence halls. The educational and crime prevention needs of each residence hall are assessed and programming is specifically designed and implemented to address these needs.

Participating officers patrol their respective residence halls and spend time with the staff and residents of these halls; as a result, residents are more likely to approach participating officers to report concerns, crimes, and issues.

To request programming, please contact your assigned Adopt-A-Hall officer.

2015- 2016 Adopt-A-Hall Officers

Muse Hall

Muse 1-4 - Officer Whitney Gray (

Muse 5-8 - Officer Shane Hull (

Muse 9-13 - Officer Casey Lafon (


Moffett Quad

Moffett Hall - Officer Whitney Gray (

Pocahontas Hall - Sgt. Jay Dunford (

Ingles Hall - Sgt. Jay Dunford (

Bolling Hall - Officer Matthew Eldridge (


Main Quad

Washington Hall - Officer Casey Lafon (

Norwood Hall - Officer Jason Hayes (

Tyler Hall - Officer Tyler Bond (

Jefferson Hall - Sgt. Steve Parks (

Madison Hall - Officer Eric Griffin (


Governor’s Quad

Floyd Hall - Sgt. Chris Hughes (

Peery Hall - Sgt. Brad Bolen (

Stuart Hall - Officer Scott Isom (

Trinkle Hall - Sgt. Chris Fields (