Administrative and Professional Faculty Senate

July 21, 2021 Whitt 008 and Zoom

Members Present: Ashlee Claud, Sandra Bond, Jessie Beckett, Liz Craft, Mel Fox, Alix Guynn, Susan Hudson, Debra Johnson, Kay Johnson, Eric Lovik, Chip Mann, Tom Snediker, Malinda Tasler, Susan Trageser (Board Liaison)

- 1. Call to Order: The meeting called to order at 3:05 pm by Past President Ashlee Claud.
- 2. Officer Elections: The officers elected for 2021-2022 are:
 - President Sandra Bond;
 - Vice President Jessica Beckett;
 - Secretary Kay Johnson;
 - Parliamentarian Mary Catherine Santoro.

Ashlee Claud also serves on the AP Senate Executive Committee as the immediate Past President of the Senate.

- **3.** Elections Committee: Ashlee Claud, Susan Hudson, Debra Johnson, and Tom Snediker volunteered to serve on this year's elections committee.
- **4. Meeting Times:** Business meetings will continue to be held the third Wednesday of the month at 3:30. Executive committee meetings will continue to be held at 3:00 before the business meeting.
- 5. Meeting Format and Location: Meetings will be held in-person, but because a mask mandate is expected, the next two meetings will be Zoomed. For in-person meetings, Mary Catherine will reserve the RUC Zoom room, and Sandra will reserve Whitt 008. Signup/attendance sheets would be available in both rooms.
- **6. Brainstorming:** Sandra would like calls for speakers. Suggestions included: new President, new Dean of the Library, someone from RUC, someone from Admissions. Other topics broached included bringing AP faculty together for an event and the charge or mission of the AP Senate.
- 7. Adjournment: Sandra ended the meeting ended at 3:38 pm.

Future Meeting Dates:

- August 18
- September 16
- October 21