Performance Season

2017-18 Performance Season

September

Tuesday, September 26, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Faculty Jazz “Kicks” Big Band Concert

October

Wednesday, October 4, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Wind Symphony Concert

Thursday, October 5, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Fall Honors Recital

Wednesday, October 11, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Fall Choral Concert

Thursday, October 19, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Jazz Ensembles Concert

Thursday, October 26, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Bondurant Auditorium, Faculty Recital – Dayl Burnett, Trombone and Wayne Gallops, Organ

Friday, October 27, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Judicael Perroy, Guitar

November

Tuesday, November 7, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Percussion Ensemble Concert

Sunday, November 12, 2017, 3 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Guest Artist Recital – Martin Jones, Piano

Tuesday, November 14, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Guitar Ensemble Concert

Wednesday, November 15, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Symphonic Band Student Conductors Concert

December

Friday, December 1, 2017, 6 p.m., Atrium and Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Holiday Choral Concert and Pre-Concert Reception, Tickets are $25 for general public and $20 with student RU ID.

Saturday, December 2, 2017, 6 p.m., Atrium and Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Holiday Choral Concert and Pre-Concert Reception, Tickets are $25 for general public and $20 with student RU ID.

Wednesday, December 6, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Wind Ensemble and Chamber Winds

Thursday, December 7, 2017, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Jazz Ensembles Concert

Friday, December 8, 2017, 7:30 p.m., St. Andrews Church, Roanoke, Radford University Choral Ensembles Carol Concert 

February

Tuesday, February 13, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Robert Trent, Guitar

Thursday, February 15, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Spring Honors Recital

March

Monday, March 12, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Robert Sanderl, Percussion

Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Faculty Recital – Marlayna Maynard, Soprano

Thursday, March 22, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Jazz Ensembles Concert at the Tri-State Chamber Winds Festival

Friday, March 23, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band Concert at the Tri-State Chamber Winds Festival

Saturday, March 24, 2018, 2:00 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Tri-State Chamber Winds Festival Participant Performances

Thursday, March 29, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Choral Ensembles Concert

April

Tuesday, April 3, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Percussion Ensemble Concert

Monday, April 9, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Opera Workshop Concert

Friday, April 13, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University International Guitar Festival

Saturday, April 14, 2018, 9:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University International Guitar Festival

Sunday, April 15, 2018, 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University International Guitar Festival

Wednesday, April 18, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Symphonic Band Concert

Thursday, April 19, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Jazz Ensembles Concert

Monday, April 23, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Spring Choral Concert

Tuesday, April 24, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Guitar Ensemble Concert

Wednesday, April 25, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, Radford University Wind Ensemble and Chamber Winds

Thursday, April 26, 2018, 7:30 p.m., Performance Hall in the Covington Center, IBLA Concert – Grand Prize World Music Competition Winners from the 2017 IBLA International Festival

Other Events

Friday-Saturday, September 1-2: Radford Singers retreat, TBA

Saturday, September 30, Auditions for prospective students, Covington Center (early admission)

Monday, October 9: Radford Singers sing at Nesselrod

Thursday, October 12, 8am-4pm Radford University Invitational Choral Festival, Covington Center

Thursday – Saturday, October 19 – 21, Radford Singers recruiting tour in NOVA

Saturday, October 28, Auditions for prospective students, Covington Center (early admission)

Saturday, October 28, Judicael Perroy, Guest Artist Masterclass, Covington Center, TBA

Thursday-Saturday, November 16-18, VMEA Conference, Hot Springs

Saturday-Sunday, November 18-26, Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, December 2, Auditions for prospective students, Covington Center (early admission)

Saturday, January 27, Auditions for prospective students, Covington Center

Saturday, February 24, Auditions for prospective students, Covington Center

Saturday-Sunday, March 3-11, Spring Break

Thursday-Saturday, March 15-17, Music Therapy Symposium, Porterfield 149

Thursday-Friday, March 15-16, 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., District VI Choral Assessment Festival, Performance Hall in the Covington Center and Covington 121/138/143

Saturday, March 24, LAST Scheduled Audition date for prospective students, Covington Center

Saturday, April 7, Children’s All State Choir, all day, Bondurant Auditorium

Tuesday-Sunday, April 10-15, CVPA collaboration, “Oklahoma”

Saturday May 5, 2018 Commencement, University Wind Symphony and Choral Ensembles