Faculty Associates

Dr. Aysha Bodenhamer
abodenham3@radford.edu
Environmental sociology, sociology of health and illness, rural sociology, Appalachian Studies, Applied Sociology

Dr. Stephanie Bradley
sbradley20@radford.edu
Fiscal Sociology, politics, economic sociology, social movements, inequalities

Dr. Joanna Hunter
jhunter35@radford.edu
Identity, organizations, gender, qualitative methods

Dr. Mary B. LaLone
mlalone@radford.edu
Cultural anthropology, applied research (participatory development/community-based planning), economy and environment, culture change, experiential education, Appalachian cultures.

Dr. Elizabeth Lyman, Interim Director
elyman@radford.edu
Social inequality, sociology of education, organizational theory

Mr. Steve McGlamery
smcglamery@radford.edu
Race, historical sociology, sociology of religion, inequality, sociology of education

Dr. Jeanne Mekolichick
jmekolic@radford.edu

Social psychology, applied sociology, research methods, undergraduate education

Dr. Roby Page
erpage@radford.edu
Deviance, delinquency, social problems, visual sociology. family

Dr. Melinda B. Wagner, Emeritus
mwagner@radford.edu
Cultural anthropology, religion, ethnograhpic research methods, North American Indians, Appalachia

Dr. Allison Wisecup
awisecup@radford.edu
Social psychology; self, role and society; gender, stratification, identity, interaction and emotions; health inequalities, sport and society, mental health