Home Services Recent Projects Students About

About

Learn about our faculty, advisory council, and community board.

Faculty Associates

Dr. Carla Corroto
ccorroto@radford.edu
Family, gender, research on architecture and architects

Dr. Mary B. LaLone
mlalone@radford.edu
Cultural anthropology, applied research (participatory development/community-based planning), economy and environment, culture change, experiential education, Appalachian cultures.

Dr. Elizabeth Lyman
elyman@radford.edu
Social inequality, sociology of education, organizational theory

Mr. Steve McGlamery
smcglamery@radford.edu
Race, historical sociology, sociology of religion, inequality, sociology of education

Dr. Jeanne Mekolichick, Director
jmekolic@radford.edu
Social psychology, applied sociology, reserach methods, undergraduate education

Dr. Roby Page
erpage@radford.edu
Deviance, delinquency, social problems, visual sociology

Dr. Carole Seyfrit
clseyfrit@radford.edu
Rural sociology, environmental sociology, arctic social sciences, social psychology, research methods

Dr. Melinda B. Wagner
mwagner@radford.edu
Cultural anthropology, religion, ethnograhpic research methods, North American Indians, Appalachia

Dr. Allison Wisecup
awisecup@radford.edu
Social psychology; self, role and society; gender, stratification, identity, interaction and emotions; health inequalities, sport and society, mental health

Advisory Council

Mary LaLone, PhD
Professor of Anthropolgy

Carole Seyfrit, PhD
Professor of Sociology

Melinda Wagner, PhD
Professor of Anthropology

Community Board

Ms. Pat Brown
Executive Director
The Women's Resource Center of the New River Valley

Ms. Teresa Dickens
Radford University
Assistant Director
Academic Engagement and Community Partnerships

Mr. Julio Stephens
Radford University
SustainABILITY Coordinator