About Us Faculty Degrees Courses Resources Projects

Faculty

jill-stewart

Dr. M. Jill Stewart
Professor and Chair
Ph.D., M.S., Virginia Tech, B.S., Georgia Southern University
Office: Walker 244     Phone: 540-831-5325     Email: mjstewart@radford.edu
Areas: Statistics

Adams-2012

Dr. Caleb L. Adams
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., M.S., Old Dominion University; B.S., North Carolina State University
Office: Walker 206     Phone: 540-831-5039     Email: cadams5@radford.edu 
Areas: Differential equations, biomathematics
Homepage

Cabbage.Brian.1400

Dr. Brian Cabbage
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., North Carolina State University; M.S., B.S., Virginia Tech
Office: Walker 229     Phone: 540-831-6080     Email: bcabbage@radford.edu

Case.Andy.1304

Andy Case
Instructor
M.A., Marshall University; B.A., B.S., West Virginia University
Office: Walker 211     Phone: 540-831-5163     Email: wacase@radford.edu
Homepage

Case.Carrie.1295

Carrie Case
Instructor
M.S., B.S., Virginia Tech
Office: Walker 237     Phone: 540-831-5915     Email: cscase@radford.edu

Choate.Eric

Dr. Eric P. Choate
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; B.S., Lipscomb University
Office: Walker 241     Phone: 540-831-5478     Email: echoate2@radford.edu
Areas: Non-Newtonian fluid dynamics, liquid crystals, applied mathematics
Homepage

Corwin.Stephen.1350

Dr. Stephen Corwin
Professor
Ph.D., M.S., B.S., Virginia Tech
Office: Walker 202     Phone: 540-831-6219     Email: scorwin@radford.edu
Areas: Algebra
Homepage

Dove.Anthony.1329

Dr. Anthony Dove
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., North Carolina State University; M.Ed., University of Virginia; B.S., University of Richmond
Office: Walker 228     Phone: 540-831-5262     Email: adove3@radford.edu

Fawthrop.Steve.1385

Dr. Steve Fawthrop
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., B.Sc., Birmingham University
Office: Walker 236     Phone: 540-831-6096     Email: sfawthrop2@radford.edu



Gerlach.Juergen.1337

Dr. J├╝rgen Gerlach
Professor
Ph.D., Oregon State University; Diplom Mathematiker, Freie Universit├Ąt Berlin
Office: Walker 239     Phone: 540-831-6320     Email: jgerlach@radford.edu
Areas: Analysis, differential equations, Fourier series
Homepage

Hastings.Brenda.1368

Brenda Hastings
Instructor
M.S., Virginia Tech; B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Office: Walker 227     Phone: 540-831-5291     Email: bhastings6@radford.edu

Kirtner.Andi.11.0145

Andrea Kirtner
Instructor
M.S., B.S., Virginia Tech
Office: Walker 242     Phone: 540-831-5217     Email: akirtner@radford.edu

AgidaManizade_MTpic

Dr. Agida Manizade
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Virginia; M.S., The College of William and Mary; M.A., B.S., Baku State University
Office: Walker 240     Phone: 540-831-5133     Email: amanizade@radford.edu
Areas: Mathematics education
Homepage

john-mcgee

John McGee
Instructor
M.S., Virginia Tech; M.S., B.S., Wocester Polytechnic Institute
Office: Walker 209     Phone: 540-831-5026     Email: jjmcgee@radford.edu
Areas: Elliptic curves, commutative algebra

Mistele.Jean.1349

Dr. Jean Mistele
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Virginia Tech; M.S., Radford University; M.S., George Mason University; B.S., Christopher Newport University
Office: Walker 235     Phone: 540-831-6273     Email: jmistele@radford.edu

LauraMoss

Dr. Laura Moss
Instructor
Ph.D., M.Ed., University of Texas; B.S., Purdue University
Office: Davis 020        Phone: 540-831-6429     Email: lmoss1@radford.edu

Sigmon.Neil.1311

Dr. Neil Sigmon
Professor
Ph.D., M.S., B.S., North Carolina State University
Office: Walker 212     Phone: 540-831-5340     Email: npsigmon@radford.edu
Areas: Algebra, number theory, cryptography
Homepage

Sorensen.Erik.1374

Erik Sorensen
Instructor
M.Ed., Virginia Commonwealth University, B.S., Virginia Tech
Office: Walker 210     Phone: 540-831-5667     Email: esorensen2@radford.edu
Homepage

Dr. Tingyao Xiong
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Michigan State University; B.S., Nanjing University
Office: Walker 205     Phone: 540-831-5662     Email: txiong@radford.edu
Areas: Information theory, coding theory, number theory

 

Xu.Yong.1392

Dr. Yong Xu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of South Florida; M.S., University of North Florida; B.S., Shandong University
Office: Walker 238     Phone: 540-831-6442     Email: yxu10@radford.edu
Areas: Biostatistics, environmental science, modeling, cancer research

yang-wei-chi

Dr. Wei-Chi Yang
Professor
Ph.D., M.S., University of California, Davis; B.S., Chung Yuan University
Office: Walker 203     Phone: 540-831-5232     Email: wyang@radford.edu
Areas: Analysis, technology
Homepage

Staff

placeholder

Donna McGee
Administrative Assistant
Office: Walker 245     Phone: 540-831-5670     Email: dmcgee2@radford.edu

Adjunct Faculty

placeholder

Khaled Bedair
Adjunct
Office: Walker 209     Phone: 540-831-5026     Email: kbedair@radford.edu

placeholder

Patsy Dickerson
Adjunct
Office:             Phone:          Email: pdickerson@radford.edu

richard-fisher

Richard Fisher
Adjunct
Office: Walker 246     Phone: 540-831-5644     Email: riafishe@radford.edu

placeholder

Rachel Keller
Adjunct
Office: Davis 121     Phone: 540-831-6357     Email: rkeller3@radford.edu

Kilgore

Susette Kilgore
Adjunct
Office: Davis 143       Phone: 540-831-5664     Email: skilgore@radford.edu

placeholder

Andrew Knight
Adjunct
Office:      Phone:     Email: aknight1@radford.edu

placeholder

Alan Lattimer
Adjunct
Office: Davis 121     Phone: 540-831-6357     Email: alattimer2@radford.edu

Heather

Heather Lowe
Adjunct
Office: Davis 105       Phone: 540-831-5644     Email: hlowe3@radford.edu

Marsh.Lori

Lori Marsh
Adjunct
Office:        Phone:        Email: lmarsh2@radford.edu

placeholder

Dr. Robert Powers
Adjunct
Office: Walker 246     Phone: 540-831-5410     Email: rkpowers@radford.edu

placeholder

Bryan Snare
Adjunct
Office: Walker 237     Phone: 540-831-5195     Email: bsnare@radford.edu

snuffer

Dan Snuffer
Adjunct
Office: Walker 242     Phone: 540-831-5410     Email: dsnuffer@radford.edu
Homepage

Dorothy

Dorothy Strater
Adjunct
Office: Davis 105       Phone: 540-831-5644     Email: dstrater@radford.edu