Meet the Faculty

JoannaHunter

Dr. Joanna Hunter
Assistant Professor
CHBS 3108
jhunter35@radford.edu
540-831-5130
Identity, organizations, gender, qualitative methods

Mary LaLone

Dr. Mary B. LaLone
Professor
CHBS 3105
mlalone@radford.edu
540-831-5397
Applied community-based research (CBR) and consulting, cultural heritage preservation (oral history, museum planning, heritage tourism), Appalachian cultures, environment,
                              change, cultural anthropology.  See CV here

Beth Lyman

Dr. Elizabeth Lyman
Associate Professor and Department Chair
CHBS 3104
elyman@radford.edu
540-831-5101
Social inequality, sociology of education, organizational theory

McGlamery1

Mr. Steve McGlamery
Instructor
CHBS 3111
smcglamery@radford.edu
540-831-5159
Race, historical sociology, sociology of religion, inequality, sociology of education

Jeanne Mekolichick

Dr. Jeanne Mekolichick
Professor
jmekolic@radford.edu
Social psychology, applied sociology, research methods, undergraduate education

roby

Dr. Roby Page
Associate Professor and Department Advisor
CHBS 3110
erpage@radford.edu
540-831-5385
Deviance, crime and delinquency, social problems, visual sociology

AmySorensen1

Dr. Amy Sorensen
Assistant Professor
CHBS 3114
acressell@radford.edu
540-831-5253
                                    Women's and gender studies, health and disability, social movements

Melinda Wagner

Dr. Melinda B. Wagner
Professor Emerita
mwagner@radford.edu
Cultural anthropology, religion, ethnographic research methods, North American Indians, Appalachia

AllisonWisecup

Dr. Allison Wisecup
Assistant Professor
CHBS 3113
awisecup@radford.edu
540-831-6010
Social psychology; self, role, & society; gender, stratification; identity, interaction & emotions; health
                              inequalities; sport and society; mental health

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Mr. Devon Lee
CHBS 3116
@radford.edu
540-831-

Dr. Kristin Richardson
CHBS 3108
@radford.edu
540-831-

Mr. Will Taggart
CHBS 3115
wtaggart@radford.edu
540-831-6614

Ms. Kathryn E. Van Patten
kvanpatt@radford.edu