Meet the Faculty

ABodenhamerSmall

Dr. Aysha Bodenhamer
Assistant Professor
CHBS 3108
abodenham3@radford.edu
540-831-5615
Environmental sociology, sociology of health and illness, rural sociology, Appalachian Studies, Applied Sociology

StephanieBradleyF17

Dr. Stephanie Bradley
Assistant Professor
CHBS 3114
sbradley20@radford.edu
540-831-5615
Fiscal Sociology, politics, economic sociology, social movements, inequalities

JoannaHunter

Dr. Joanna Hunter
Assistant Professor
CHBS 3108
jhunter35@radford.edu
540-831-5130
Identity, organizations, gender, qualitative methods

Mary LaLone

Dr. Mary B. LaLone
Professor
CHBS 3105
mlalone@radford.edu
540-831-5397
Applied community-based research (CBR) and consulting, cultural heritage preservation (oral history, museum planning, heritage tourism), Appalachian cultures, environment,
                              change, cultural anthropology.

Beth Lyman

Dr. Elizabeth Lyman
Associate Professor and Department Chair
CHBS 3104
elyman@radford.edu
540-831-5101
                                     Social inequality, sociology of education, organizational theory

McGlamery1

Mr. Steve McGlamery
Instructor
CHBS 3111
smcglamery@radford.edu
540-831-5159
Race, historical sociology, sociology of religion, inequality, sociology of education

Jeanne Mekolichick

Dr. Jeanne Mekolichick
Professor
jmekolic@radford.edu
Social psychology, applied sociology, research methods, undergraduate education

roby

Dr. Roby Page
Associate Professor and Department Advisor
CHBS 3110
erpage@radford.edu
540-831-5385
                                     Deviance, crime and delinquency, family, social problems, visual sociology

Melinda Wagner

Dr. Melinda B. Wagner
Professor Emerita
mwagner@radford.edu
540-831-5615
Cultural anthropology, religion, ethnographic research methods, North American Indians, Appalachia

AllisonWisecup

Dr. Allison Wisecup
Associate Professor
CHBS 3113
awisecup@radford.edu
540-831-6010
Social psychology; self, role, & society; gender, stratification; identity, interaction
                             & emotions; health inequalities; sport and society; mental health

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Mr. Devon Lee
CHBS 3116
dlee80@radford.edu
540-831-6046

Mr. Will Taggart
CHBS 3115
wtaggart@radford.edu
540-831-6614

Ms. Kathryn E. Van Patten
kvanpatt@radford.edu