About Sociology About the Department What's Going On? Meet the Faculty Contact Us

Meet the Faculty

Carla2014

Dr. Carla Corroto
Associate Professor
Russell 217
ccorroto@radford.edu
540-831-5857
Race and ethnicity, theory, gender, research on architecture and architects

LawrenceEppard

Dr. Lawrence Eppard
Assistant Professor
Russell 208
lmeppard@radford.edu
540-831-5339
Stratification/inequalities, theory, culture, education, family, qualitative research methods, and community-based learning

JoannaHunter

Dr. Joanna Hunter
Assistant Professor
Russell 212
jhunter35@radford.edu
540-831-5130
Identity, organizations, gender, qualitative methods

Mary LaLone

Dr. Mary B. LaLone
Professor
Russell 207
mlalone@radford.edu
540-831-5397
Applied community-based research (CBR) and consulting, cultural heritage preservation (oral history, museum planning, heritage tourism), Appalachian cultures, environment,
                            change, cultural anthropology.  See CV here

Beth Lyman

Dr. Elizabeth Lyman
Associate Professor
Russell 206
elyman@radford.edu
540-831-6605
Social inequality, sociology of education, organizational theory

McGlamery1

Mr. Steve McGlamery
Instructor
Russell 214
smcglamery@radford.edu
540-831-5159
Race, historical sociology, sociology of religion, inequality, sociology of education

Jeanne Mekolichick

Dr. Jeanne Mekolichick
Professor
jmekolic@radford.edu
540-831-5114
Social psychology, applied sociology, research methods, undergraduate education

roby

Dr. Roby Page
Assistant Professor and Department Advisor
Russell 215
erpage@radford.edu
540-831-5385
Deviance, crime and delinquency, social problems, visual sociology

AmySorensen1

Dr. Amy Sorensen
Instructor
Russell 209
acressell@radford.edu
540-831-5253
                                    Women's and gender studies, health and disability, social movements

Turner

Dr. Carter Turner
Associate Professor and Acting Department Chair
Russell 229
cturner5@radford.edu
540-831-5101
Religion, culture, American nationalism

Melinda Wagner

Dr. Melinda B. Wagner
Professor Emerita
mwagner@radford.edu
Cultural anthropology, religion, ethnographic research methods, North American Indians, Appalachia

AllisonWisecup

Dr. Allison Wisecup
Assistant Professor
Russell 218
awisecup@radford.edu
540-831-6010
Social psychology; self, role, & society; gender, stratification; identity, interaction & emotions; health inequalities; sport and society; mental health

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Mr. David Anderson
Preston Annex 254
danderson10@radford.edu
540-831-5432

Ms. Lori Hall
lhall54@radford.edu

Mr. Will Taggart
Russell 205
wtaggart@radford.edu
540-831-6614

Ms. Kathryn E. Van Patten
kvanpatt@radford.edu