About the Department Programs News & Events Research Faculty & Staff Contact

Graduate Student Organization

The School Psychology Graduate Student Organization (SPGO) is a recognized club at Radford University. Because few realize the scope of the job of a school psychologist, SPGO focuses on enlightening undergraduate students and faculty on the roles and responsibilities of school psychologists within the education system.   SPGO also serves as an organizational structure for arranging trips to conferences and other professional development opportunities.  Our organization also may hold meetings to discuss relevant issues to the field, host a guest speaker, or show a relevant video outside of class. 

SPGO Officers 2010-2011

Co-Presidents: Heather MacVean and Beth Strickler
Secretary:  Stasia Georges
First Year Liaison: Kirstin Drucker
NASP Representative:  Jamie Zaj
VASP Representative: Nicki Kennington
Treasurer: Heather Littrell

For more information about SPGO at Radford University, please contact Beth Strickler at estrickler@radford.edu.

SPGO Student Members 2010-2011

First Year Students

Stasia Georges
Ann Doggett
Devin Shoaf
Jessica Neumar
Juralee Smith
Kirstin Drucker
Latressa Walk
Michael Sewell
Rorey Senger

Second Year Students

Emily Zalewski
Emma Shumaker
Ferwaha Arooj
Heather MacVean
Heather Littrell
Jamie Zaj
Keri Foltz
Marcia Nowell
Nicki Kennington
Beth Strickler
Robin Haymore
Vannah Hommema
Sonya Mellerson