Welcome to the Department of Political Science at Radford University. We are a department that is dedicated to teaching, research, service, and public engagement at the local, state, national, and international arenas. We offer both a BA and BS in Political Science, featuring concentrations in Public Affairs; Law, Justice, and Society; and Foreign and National Security Policy. In addition to the major, we offer minors in Political Science and International Studies. We are dedicated to high impact teaching practices. Classes feature simulations, writing and revision, collaboration, and community engagement. Clubs include Model United Nations and the Political Science Society.  Please explore our website to learn more about Political Science at Radford.

“I couldn’t be more satisfied with the Political Science Department.  I am prepared for the real world.” –POSC alum, Spring 2016

Kiersten Valko Political Science Deans Scholar 15-16

Dean Scholar Recipient

The Department of Political Science would like to congratulate Kiersten Valko on being named the 2016 Political Science Dean Scholar

Quick Links