2002 SIGCSE Doctoral Consortium


In addition to the consortium coordinators, the Doctoral Consortium relies on input from and participation by our 'discussants,' seasoned CS researchers and educators willing to share their expertise. Discussants give feedback to the DC participants on their research and offer advice regarding their future in academia.

The discussants for the 2002 SIGCSE Doctoral Consortium are:


Dr. Philip East University of Northern Iowa east@nova.cs.uni.edu
Dr. Sue Fitzgerald Metropolitan State University sue.fitzgerald@metrostate.edu
Dr. Ann Fleury Aurora University afleury@aurora.edu
Dr. Mark Guzdial Georgia Tech guzdial@cc.gatech.edu
Dr. J.A.N. Lee Virginia Tech janlee@cs.vt.edu
Dr. Marian Petre Open University m.petre@open.ac.uk
Dr. John Stasko Georgia Tech stasko@cc.gatech.edu